How can I add, edit or delete a project?

20 views February 23, 2017 February 24, 2017 AlmaSuite . 0

Projects allow you to organized tasks around a theme, have team messaging and track progress to be more coordinated.

To create a project:

  1. From left sidebar, click Add project of the Tasks section.
    Add project
  2. Enter the project title and click Next to see the project options.
  3. Fill the data of the project:
    1. Title.
    2. Under project (optional): It allows you to nest the project under another and create a subproject structure.
    3. Description (optional).
    4. Main image (optional).
    5. Attachments (optional).
    6. Categories “Under department” and “Location”
      It allows you to get global statistics of the organization projects.
    7. Who has access:
      a) Public:
      Anyone in the organization can see and enter the project, create and comment tasks.b) Private – Visible
      Only a brief of the project is visible to the organization. Members have access to details of the tasks and states.c) Private – Hidden
      Only members of the project have access to view, assign and review tasks.
    8. Members.
      People who can create, edit or delete tasks. Only alma users can be members of the project.
      To add a new member, type their in the Invite people field, and an autocomplete will show the list of users. Select one or more users and click Send invitations
  4. Once you have entered the information click Save to start creating tasks.

To edit a project:
You must have the role of project manager or administrator.

  1. Go to project you want to edit.
  2. On header click Options to show a dropdown menu, and click Edit.
    Edit project
  3. Enter changes and click Save.

To delete a project.
You must have the role of project manager or administrator.

  1. Go to project you want to delete.
  2. On header click Options to show a dropdown menu, and click Delete.
    Delete project
  3. On the end of the message click Yes, delete to confirm that your want to delete the project.
    Note: Deleting a project includes the tasks it contains.
    This action can not be undone.

Was this helpful?

Leave A Comment

*
*